Vaccinate your cat!

Vaccinate your cat!

Vaccination is aimed at protecting an animal against disease most often from viral or bacterial origin. This is the best way to fight against infectious diseases, recognized and applied universally, both in human and veterinary medicine. Through routine immunization programs, we can hope to eradicate certain diseases as was smallpox in humans in 1981.How often […]

Coryza: cat virus

Coryza, also called infectious coryza of the cat, is an infectious, contagious viral illness, clinically characterized by rhinitis, conjunctivitis and glossitis. This is a common condition caused by three different viruses involving several symptoms: Feline herpes virus or feline rhinotracheitis virus; Calicivirus; Reovirus. These three viruses are easily transmitted through contact with infected cats or […]

IVF: cat virus

Transmission occurs primarily while fighting, through bite. Also, kittens can also be infected by their mothers through breast milk or saliva. Overall, FIV symptoms are those of a diminished capacity of the immune system Fever, increase in size of lymph nodes; Cutaneous and digestive affection by infections; Finally, affection by multiple viral and bacterial diseases […]

Typhus: cat virus

Typhus, also called feline anleucopénie p, is a viral disease that affects wild and domestic cats. This disease is transmitted through a virus of the parvovirus family, strong enough in the environment, excreted in the feces of sick animals. Symptoms can appear quickly: Hyperacute form: after a high fever, the animal suddenly drops in temperature […]

Vaccinez votre chat!

Vaccinez votre chat!

La vaccination a pour but de protéger un animal contre une maladie le plus souvent d’origine virale ou bactérienne. C’est le meilleur moyen de lutte contre les maladies infectieuses, reconnu et appliqué universellement, aussi bien en médecine humaine qu’en médecine vétérinaire. Grâce à des programmes de vaccination systématiques, on peut espérer éradiquer certaines maladies comme […]

Typhus, virus Félin

Le typhus, également appelé panleucopénie féline, est une maladie virale qui affecte les félidés sauvages et domestiques. Cette affection se transmet par le biais d’un virus de la famille des parvovirus, assez résistant dans le milieu extérieur, excrété dans les selles des animaux malades. Les symptômes peuvent apparaître rapidement : Forme suraiguë : après une […]

FIV, virus félin

La transmission se fait essentiellement lors de bagarre par le biais de morsure. Par ailleurs, les chatons peuvent être également infectés par leur mère par le biais de son lait ou de sa salive. Globalement, les symptômes du FIV sont ceux d’une diminution des capacités du système immunitaire Fièvre, augmentation de la taille des ganglions […]

Le Coryza, virus chez le chat

Le coryza, également appelé, coryza contagieux du chat, est une maladie infectieuse, contagieuse d’origine virale, caractérisée cliniquement par une rhinite, une conjonctivite et une glossite. C’est une affection fréquente due à trois virus différents qui participent à l’expression des différents symptômes : L’Herpès virus félin ou virus de la rhino-trachéite infectieuse féline ; Le Calicivirus […]